Restaurant Adventures: Sushi Edition

Today, I have a very special recommendation to pass on to you. If you are ever near Brunswick, Maine and you’re craving sushi, pay a visit to Little Tokyo. This evening I feasted on the dazzling tiger’s eye, which is truly a work of art…

I am not positive that this is the picture of my particular dish, but they look exactly the same and this picture is from their website, so bear with me. It’s prepared with tuna, salmon, asparagus, avocado, tobiko, spicy mayo, eel sauce, and a light tempura. It is lightly spicy, melds many complex flavors artfully, has a fantastic contrast of creamy, melt-in-your-mouth salmon and tuna and crispy tempura, and is, frankly, fully capable of inducing a magnificent foodgasm. My sister and friend sampled the vegetable dumplings and vegetable tempura and were very pleased as well. They also have various entrees for the sushi-phobic (e.g. the rest of my family) which are equally delectable. In short, try this place if you haven’t already. The prices are very reasonable, the service is prompt, the restaurant is very clean, and it is beautifully decorated. Here’s their facebook page. Enjoy. I know I sure did. :)

Leave a Reply

