Don’t be afraid of the dark.

I like my chocolate dark

and my coffee just barely sweet.

So, naturally, my late-night cocoa is a bittersweet concoction.

Go for this if you don’t want to add piles of sugar to your cocoa, or just want a dark flavor.

 

 

wishing i had sunlight for all of my pictures.

my little lamp tries so hard, but my camera simply doesn’t appreciate it.

saving for a better camera and some fancy lights.

 

Easy Bittersweet Hot Cocoa

Makes 1 serving.

1 tbsp high quality unsweetened cocoa

2 tsp organic pure cane sugar

1/4 cup brewed coffee

2/3 cup milk (I used 2%)

Thoroughly combine all ingredients in a mug and

microwave for approximately 2 minutes, stirring every 30 seconds.

 

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Don’t be afraid of the dark.

Leave a Reply

