Lemon Raspberry Cupcakes: Will You Marry Me?

Last night, someone asked if I would marry him and make cupcakes for the rest of our lives.

Another set an alarm to remind them to be at my cupcake event on time.

Another offered to help finance my cupcake café.

Another started jumping up and down on a couch.

And another asked me to make her a bowl of buttercream.

Many exclaimed their love and devotion.

This, my friends, is why I make cupcakes.

Last night’s creation?

Summery Lemon Raspberry Cupcakes

White Cake. Lemon Curd Filling. Raspberry Buttercream.

I used a homemade raspberry puree  to replace most of the milk in my buttercream–

just butter, powdered sugar, vanilla, milk, and raspberry puree.

(sorry I can’t give you my buttercream recipe–trade secret!)

In a perfect world, I would have made the cake and lemon curd from scratch,

but while I’m at school it’s difficult,

so I used a boxed mix and jarred lemon curd.

And they were still tasty anyway

;)

Here they are!


( p.s. in case it wasn’t clear, i am not actually getting married)

One thought on “Lemon Raspberry Cupcakes: Will You Marry Me?

Leave a Reply

