Green Protein Smoothie…In a Bowl.

I am so addicted to this.

It is my breakfast EVERY MORNING.

And if I had my way, I would have smoothies for every meal.

But, alas, one has to have a well-rounded diet and so I have some non-smoothie food too.

I came across this smoothie-in-a-bowl phenomenon in my food blog gallivanting, and am completely in love.

It took some experimenting to get to this smoothie recipe. One of these experiments looked dark grey…still ate it. Ew. Don’t mix blueberries, spinach, and strawberries if you value the color of your food. Trust me. But this green recipe is one I really love.

It is really important that the banana be frozen in this. It gives it a creaminess that is absolutely incredible.

The granola that I use is homemade.

So now, without further ado, I will share my favorite breakfast with you.

Green Protein Smoothie w/ Granola

1 frozen banana

1 cup packed baby spinach

1 cup almond milk (more or less depending on desired thickness)

1/4 cup frozen tropical fruit (pineapple, mango, papaya, etc.)

1 scoop vanilla whey powder

Place ingredients in a blender, blend until smooth. Pour into bowl and top with 1/4 cup granola.

Leave a Reply

