Funfetti Cake Pops

For my 21st birthday, I got an AWESOME present.

A cake pop pan.

It looks like this…

It’s made by Nordic Ware and it is the coolest thing ever.

If you have the chance, buy one.

I tried to make cake pops a few years ago and failed miserably, vowing never to make cake pops again unless I could procure some cake pop guidance. This pan made cake pop baking SO EASY. Granted, I still had a little trouble because I used a funfetti cake mix that turned out a little too fluffy to hold itself up on a stick. Maybe I’ll cook them longer next time? But despite any hiccups, they still turned out so delicious and absolutely adorable–I just put them upside down! And on the plus side, it’s all cake, so you don’t have to use a bunch of frosting to make the bites (which I think makes them too sweet). All you do is fill the bottom with cake batter, bake it up, let them cool, then glue the balls to sticks (with chocolate of course!) and decorate at will.

I was absolutely bursting with excitement, to say the least.

Aren’t they adorable?!?!

Everything is better in miniature.

And of course I used sprinkles to decorate them. C’mon people, I’m obsessed.

I usually choose semi-sweet chocolate in my baking, but I used milk-chocolate this time to make them more appealing to the masses. The reason they aren’t fully covered is related to the previously mentioned stick-holding problem. Still cute.

And because they’re so little and not loaded with frosting, they’re relatively guilt-free!

With some dark chocolate and a lighter cake mix, they would be almost healthy!

;)

Perfect for a cocktail party, eh?

I really need to use the cake vodka in my pantry.

Mmmmmmm.

Happy Fourth of July, Everyone!!

:)

2 thoughts on “Funfetti Cake Pops

  1. Happy 4th of July!

    These look soooo cute — I didn’t even know they made cake pop pans! This does seem healthier than a bunch of crumbs glued together with frosting. :)

Leave a Reply

